Past Recipients

Adam Imirie

2011 Scholarship Winner

Adam Imirie is the winner of both the Founders Scholarship as well as the Drew Smith Scholarship. He currently works for ESAGCS member Jeff Hammel at the Bay Club Golf Course and will be attending Rutgers University.

Patrick Forrest

2010 Scholarship Winner
Patrick Forrest is the recipient of the DE State Golf Assocation scholarship and the Founders Scholarship. Patrick is currently working at Biderman under Jon Urbanski, ESAGCS Member. He is attending Penn State University.

The Founders Scholarship is dedicated to those founding members of our association who had the vision to create an association based on the free exchange of knowledge and experiences in the field of golf course management, all in a relaxed and friendly way that is indicative of life here on the Eastern Shore. .

Patrick Riebe

2010 Drew Smith Scholarship Winner
Congrats to Patrick Riebe, the recipient of the Drew Smith Scholarship. Pat works at Rum Pointe Golf Course under Superintendent Joel McTavish and is attending Delaware Tech Community College.

The Drew Smith Scholarship is in memory of Drew Smith, an ESAGCS member, who was driven by his love and passion for the game and the golf industry.