About Us

Mission Statement

The mission of the ESAGCS is developing, supporting and advancing the

professional careers of dedicated turf industry managers like you, and doing so in the

relaxed and friendly way that is indicative of life here on the Eastern Shore.

Our association was founded in 1972 and serves Delaware, the Eastern Shore of Maryland and surrounding areas.

We are a fully affiliated chapter of the Golf Course Superintendents Association of America.

Contact Us today!


Mrs Hope Palmer
ESAGCS Executive Secretary

Contact her at admin@esagcs.org
ESAGCS Hotline 410-548-1599
Fax 410-548-3776
PO Box 708
Berlin MD 21811

Board of Directors


Tom Tipton
Prospect Bay Country Club
Phone: 410-829-1587
Email: tgolf01@gmail.com

Vice President

Bill Reil
Gibson Island Club
Phone: 410-255-1414
Email: breil@gibsonisland.com


Rusty McLendon
Ocean Pines Golf Course
Phone: 615-289-0303
Email: rmclendon@oceanpinesgolf.org

Past President

Mike Salvio, CGCS
Ocean City Golf Club
Phone: 410-641-1939
Email: msalvio@aol.com


Ryan Howard
Winters Run Golf Course
Phone: 610-334-3541
Email: rhoward@wintersun.com


Owen Sutherland
Hog Neck Golf Course
Phone: 410-200-8221
Email: osutherland@talbgov.org


Ken Bolon
Winter Quarters Golf Course
Phone: 443-944-6498
Email: kenbolon@gmail.com

Vendor Liaison

Chris Fronczek
Site One Landscape Supply
Phone: 443-623-0493
Email: cfronczek@siteone.com