410-548-1599

About Us

Mission Statement

The mission of the ESAGCS is developing, supporting and advancing the

professional careers of dedicated turf industry managers like you, and doing so in the

relaxed and friendly way that is indicative of life here on the Eastern Shore.

Our association was founded in 1972 and serves Delaware, the Eastern Shore of Maryland and surrounding areas.

We are a fully affiliated chapter of the Golf Course Superintendents Association of America.

Contact Us today!

Staff

Danielle Haley
ESAGCS Executive Secretary

Contact her at admin@esagcs.org
ESAGCS Hotline 302 423-7492
Fax 410-548-3776

Board of Directors

President

Bill Reil
Gibson Island Club
Phone: 410-255-1414
Email: breil@gibsonisland.com

Vice President

Owen Sutherland
Hog Neck Golf Course
Phone: 410-200-8221
Email: osutherland@talbgov.org

Secretary/Treasurer

Ryan Howard
Winters Run Golf Course
Phone: 610-334-3541
Email: rhoward@wintersun.com

Director

Derek Haley
Talbot Country Club
Phone: 302 670-5773
Email: dhaley@talbotcc.com

Director

Andrew Ninnemann
The Peninsula Golf and Country Club
Phone: 443 493-0372
Email: andrew.ninnemann@brightview.com

Past President

Tom Tipton
Prospect Bay Country Club
Phone: 410-829-1587
Email: tgolf01@gmail.com

Vendor Liaison

Mike Minard
Turf Equipment and Supply Co.
Phone: 443 250-5416
Email: mikeminard@turf-equipment.com